fbi_woman (fbi_woman) wrote,
fbi_woman
fbi_woman

Info Post

SEMI FRIENDS ONLY

I've gradually switched over to a semi-friends only format, where personal entries are friends only and only fics and graphics are public and as I've been adding new friends recently, I've come to realize how beneficial one of these info posts might be lol.



So, not gonna lie, I stole this format from nickeldreams lol. I'm adding some of my own stuff though.


The Super Basics
Name: Kelly
Age: 24
Also: I'm a pretty liberal person, I vote NDP (New Democratic Party) so if you're like REALLY conservative and are the type of person to instigate political disputes discussions, please don't add me. I want to voice my opinion on my journal without worrying about starting anything.
And you should know: I'm opinionated, passionate, and stubborn. I won't push my opinions on you, but I'll defend them like a mama bear protecting her cubs if you challenge them. And I don't like drama, so I don't enjoy that kind of confrontation.

Family and Friends
My family is just me, my mom and my dad. I have a half-brother and a half-sister, but I haven't seen them (or my niece and nephew) since I was like 8. They don't want anything to do with us, so I just consider myself an only child.

I don't have a lot of friends since I'm social phobic, but I have one friend left from college that I travel with (Kelly), a good friend I met through riding and who was my college roommate (Emma), and nicole_nut, even though we don't get to see each other much anymore.

Getting Personal
Height: 5'2"
Hair: Mousy brown, which I hate, so I dye it a lot. I prefer to be blonde but am currently (and reluctantly) a brunette. Length wise, my hair is usually somewhere between 'just below my shoulders' and 'down to my chest'. It's naturally curly/wavy but I always straighten it if I'm going anywhere other than the barn or a horse show.
Eyes: Brown
Scars/tattoos/piercings: I currently have several scars on my stomach from getting my gallbladder removed and having a mole removed. Most of my other scars have faded now I think. I have my pony Kelpie's name tattooed on the inside of my left ankle. My ears are usually pierced, but they close over really easily and I think I need to get them redone again.
Accent: Neutral I guess. Some people say they can tell the difference between me and an neutral American accent so I guess I have some kind of extremely subtle Canadian accent or something lol.
Relationship: Still haven't had my first boyfriend... embarrassing, yes.
Occupation: Currently I'm just a braider, and I make and sell hair bows. I'm an aspiring horse and pony trainer/dealer though. I hope one day to be able to have my own sales barn.

School Stuff
Highest level of education: I graduated college in travel and tourism, and before that I did a year of university in biology.
Future plans: I'm currently pursuing a degree in Sociology (with a concentration in Criminology) with a minor in Psychology.
College plans: I didn't really like college, so I don't know if I'd go back.

Favorites
Color: Purple
Food: Pizza, pasta, marble slab creamery lol.
Drink: Water. I mostly just drink water.
Animal: Horse
Place to go: Australia
Book: I don't know if I have a single favourite. I love crime novels though.
TV show: My favourite show changes from time to time lol
Movie: The Interpreter, but I love most of what Nicole Kidman has been in.
Subject: Foreign languages
Couple: I think Jane/Lisbon have taken over the top spot, followed closely by Castle/Beckett.
Clothing: Concert t-shirts
Season: Spring
Candy: Mini peanut butter cups - the mini ones taste better, I don't care what anyone says.
Quote: "I would never lie. I willfully participated in a campaign of misinformation." -- Fox Mulder
"Sometimes in life you don't always feel like a winner, but that doesn't mean you're not a winner." -- Lady Gaga
“Don’t be afraid to be exactly who you are, because that’s what separates you in the world." -- Lady Gaga

The Bad
Habits: Swearing, procrastinating, sleeping too much during the day and staying up too late
Qualities: Self-depricating, impatient
Fears: Snakes, spiders, deep water, never getting married, losing my parents
Stuff I'd like to be good at that I'm not: Dancing! I cannot dance without set choreography to save my life, and it makes going out or going to concerts or parties kind of awkward because I can't dance with everyone without looking like a moron.

The Good
Talents: Horseback riding, singing, creative problem solving, bullshitting
Things I like to do: Horseback ride, sing, cheerleading, sleep, cuddle with my dog, read, shop online, play facebook games

Life essentials
1. My laptop/the internet. My mom once told a hotel worker that taking internet away from me was like taking someone off life support lmao.
2. My chihuahua
3. Music/singing
4. My mom
5. Lady Gaga
6. Delta Goodrem
7. Horseback riding
8. Medication and therapy
9. Stuff to keep me busy, I get depressed with too much free time

Music
Bands: Dixie Chicks, Marianas Trench, The Fray, The Corrs
Artists: Lady Gaga, Delta Goodrem, Keith Urban, Brian McFadden, Alexz Johnson, Cher
Genres: Mainstream pop

Television
Current fandoms: Castle, Criminal Minds, Rizzoli & Isles, The Mentalist
Shows I watch/used to watch and still enjoy, but am not currently active in fandom for: X-Files, Cold Case, Hellcats, Family Guy, ANTM, Toddlers & Tiaras, Ghost Hunters, Dance Moms
Shows I plan to start watching/giving another chance to soon: None atm
Ships: Castle/Beckett (Castle), Hotch/Prentiss (CM), Mulder/Scully (XF), Lilly/Scotty (Cold Case), Marti/Julian (Hellcats), Jane/Lisbon (Mentalist)
Minor ships: None atm
Anti-ships: Castle/anyone but Beckett and Beckett/anyone but Castle lol.

Pets
Cats: Gracie (himalayan)
Dogs: Cleo (beagle) and Sydney (chihuahua)
Horses: Sonny (Selle Francais, grey, gelding)
Ponies: Kelpie (Welsh/Arab, bay, gelding), Mocha (unknown breeding, black roan, mare), and Charm (Welsh, chestnut roan, gelding)
Currently Leasing: None
Recently Sold: Tommy (Welsh/British Riding Pony, strawberry roan, gelding), M&M (Welsh/TB, bay, gelding), Lulu (Welsh, chestnut, mare), Socks (Welsh/TB, grey, gelding), Reese (Oldenburg/TB, bay, mare)
Currently Working With: Shooter (Welsh, palomino roan, gelding - owned by my coach), Annah (Welsh/British Riding Pony, chestnut, mare - owned by Crown Ridge Farm), Mocha, and Charm.
Previously Worked With: Jacob (Welsh/TB, bay, gelding, half brother to M&M - owned by M&M's breeder)
Currently Showing: None
Recently Shown: Laluna (1m jumper), Sonny (adult am)
Currently Breeding: None
Previously Bred: Trixie (Welsh/KWPN, black, mare - owned by my coach, breeding was unsuccessful), Reese (breeding was unsuccessful)

~* Updated on May 23, 2013 *~

If we've got some stuff in common and you'd like to be friends, go ahead and add but first please comment here letting me know what interests and/or fandoms we share, and then I'll be happy to add you back.
Tags: ! introduction post
Subscribe

  • Hello?

    Anybody out there? Debating bringing this back to life. Obviously I have a lot of overhauling to do if I go ahead with that plan. Do people still use…

  • Free20in20 - Round 48

    Teaser: THEMES bird cake cartoon clock crown dreamy fruit shadows shiny under…

  • Stock20in20 - Round 37 - Desserts

    Teaser: 10 THEMES 1st Alternate </br>Choice Art Complimentary </br>Colors Fire Flag Colors…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 24 comments

  • Hello?

    Anybody out there? Debating bringing this back to life. Obviously I have a lot of overhauling to do if I go ahead with that plan. Do people still use…

  • Free20in20 - Round 48

    Teaser: THEMES bird cake cartoon clock crown dreamy fruit shadows shiny under…

  • Stock20in20 - Round 37 - Desserts

    Teaser: 10 THEMES 1st Alternate </br>Choice Art Complimentary </br>Colors Fire Flag Colors…